GMT.jl trouble with grdimage to show my heatmap

Hello everyone,

I am new to GMT and i cannot for the life of me find a solution to my problem. I writing a small code in julia where i read a netcdf dataset spanning over a year. When i extract the longitude and latitude data, i am able with the coast function to generate a map over the desired portion of earth (in this case Europe).
Then i add the grdimage! function in which i give him a grid thanks to the inbuilt GMT.mat2grid function. However, everytime i try, i only get the map of Europe, with no data on it.

Here is my code :

Summary

using NCDatasets
using GMT

println("")
println(“beginning”)
println("")

i=13 #this is to give me data at 12am

data=Dataset(“data_2009.nc”) #import my data

ssr=data[“ssr”]
lat=data[“latitude”]
lon=data[“longitude”]
time=data[“time”]

ssr=ssr.var[:,:].*ssr.attrib[“scale_factor”].+ssr.attrib[“add_offset”] #unfortunately NCDatasets doesn’t do
#any calculation and i need to do it
#myself

ssr=ssr[:,:,i] #get data from time i

lat=lat.var[:] #transform the data of lat into an array

lon=lon.var[:] #same with lon

minssr=minimum(ssr) #find minimum of ssr, not used here but will be later on in my code
maxssr=maximum(ssr) #same with maximum

minlat=minimum(lat) #finding minimum of lat in order to feed into GMT.mat2grid
maxlat=maximum(lat) #same
minlon=minimum(lon) #same
maxlon=maximum(lon) #same

grid=GMT.mat2grid(ssr,x=collect(minlat:0.25:maxlat),y=collect(minlon:0.25:maxlon)) #making the grid

mycmap = makecpt(color=“blue@100,white@50,red”,continuous=true) #no idea if this fella works

coast(region=(minlon,maxlon,minlat,maxlat), #this function works, return a map over Europe
proj=:Mercator,
res=:full,
noframe=:true,
axis=:none,
frame=:false,
land=:gray,
borders=1,
scale=1,
title=time[i])

grdimage!(grid,cmap=mycmap,dpi=200,t=50,show=true) #doesn’t work at all, no heatmap generated over
#coast

And when i run the code, the grid is done correctly as it shows me an array of 277x141 :