grdimage/Earth Releif Model Plot problem

Hello,
I am running PyGMT through anaconda (in a separate environment as suggested in the installation guide) on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS.
As I am new to PyGMT and Python, I was going through some tutorials and I got stuck on a particular tutorial (Ocenia 2019 Tutorial on PyGMT). Below is the complete code that I am trying to run on Jupyter Notebook:

# Example 3: Oceania 2019 Tutorial for PyGMT...continued

import pygmt

# Digital Elevation Model Map in Color

# Let's have a go at making a map of Oceania showing the ocean bathymetry and land elevation. 

# Create figure
fig=pygmt.Figure()

# We'll start by setting our basemap to focus on the Oceania region (=OC). 
# Our map frame will have tick marks at major and minor intervals (af), 
# and x and y axis labels on the 'W'est and 'S'outh sides only (WSne).

# Creating basic map elements via basemap
fig.basemap(region="=OC", frame=["af", "WSne"])

# GMT6 comes with a global Earth relief model (SRTM15+V2) that can be accessed 
# using special filenames like '@earth_relief_xxx'. Here, we'll plot the 1 arc minute grid
# using fig.grdimage, and explicitly use the 'geo' colormap to colour the terrain.

fig.grdimage(grid="@earth_relief_01m", cmap="geo")

# We'll also add a colorbar for good measure. 
# The position is set to be outside the map frame (J), at the Middle Right (MR) side. 
# The colorbar will automatically pick up the last colormap we used above, 
# but we can force the units to be in kilometres instead of the default metres using cmap="+Uk". 
# We'll also use frame to add annotated tick marks at suitable intervals to the colorbar (af), 
# and set the label to be in units km (+lkm).

fig.colorbar(position="JMR", cmap="+Uk", frame=["af", "y+lkm"])

# Show
fig.show()

# End of code