Help with PyGMT X2SYS_CROSS

Hey there!
I am new to pygmt. I am trying to calculate the intersections between two ship tracks using x2sys_cross.

The tracks have 4 points of intersection but x2sys_cross outputs only one intersection.

I wrote the code to calculate the intersection following the code posted on another question in the forum.

# running x2sys_init
pygmt.x2sys_init(
    tag="mag",  
    fmtfile="xyzt",  
    suffix="xyzt",
    discontinuity="d", # geographical coordinates discontinuity at dataline
    spacing="10m",    
    units=["dk", "sn"],  # distance in kilometers, speed in knots
    gap="d1k",  # distance gap up to 1 km allowed
    force=True, # replace old files
    verbose="w"
)

# reading ship tracks as dataframes
track1: pd.DataFrame = pd.read_csv('dsdp74gc.xyzt',sep='\t',skiprows=1)  # 1st file with x, y, z, t columns
track2: pd.DataFrame = pd.read_csv('rc2711.xyzt',sep='\t',skiprows=1)  # 2nd file with x, y, z, t columns

# running x2sys_cross
df_crossover: pd.DataFrame = pygmt.x2sys_cross(
    tracks=[track1, track2],
    tag="mag",
    interpolation="l",  # linear interpolation
    coe="e",  # external crossovers
    speed=["l1", "u15", "h1"], 
    #trackvalues=False,  
    trackvalues=True  # Get track 1 height (h_1) and track 2 height (h_2)
)
# Results of Cross over
print (df_crossover)

lon        lat                 t_1                 t_2       dist_1  \
0  6.041174 -28.864184 1980-06-25 12:18:54 1986-12-07 14:39:15  1472.200472   

dist_2     head_1      head_2    vel_1      vel_2        z_1        z_2  
0  137.521438  20.389965  293.781108  8.29052  10.143803  79.679097  96.833434

Maybe I’m missing something. Can anyone please help?

This zip folder has the script, input data and the format definition file.
data.zip (130.4 KB)

Appreciate any leads!