Making data in a .csv readable by the grid function in grdimage

I’m very new to programming so I’m very sorry if the question is obvious, but how do I convert the data in this .csv file into a format that can be read by the grid parameter in grdimage?

This is the data:
x being longitude
y being latitude
and
z being elevation

This is where I’m trying to use the grid parameter:

I understand that the format of the file has to be in NetCDF, but I don’t really understand how to turn the csv into it. I tried for a couple of hours but to no avail.

Sorry if my question was too vague. I’ll add as much context and as many images as requested. It’s my first time posting on any sort of forum. Thanks in advance for the help!

Your data looks gridded so should be able to do this:
First find your region:

gmt info -I0.0005 data.txt

Then use this in:

gmt xyz2grd -I0.0005 -Goutput.nc -R<region you got> data.txt

And you should be good to go!

NB! I don’t remember if gmt handles comma as field separator. Might be. Or else you can replace it with space or set IO_INPUT_SEPARATOR (or something like that).

I think I might have made a mistake. It looks like there was a specific section to ask about PyGMT and I didn’t post it there. I’m sorry. I’m kind of dumb and didn’t really notice. I also didn’t really understand your solution so I’ll try to rephrase the question.

I am trying to follow this example: https://www.earthinversion.com/utilities/pygmt-high-resolution-topographic-map-in-python/#importing-libraries up to the part where contour lines are plotted and the only thing I want to change is the data being used. Instead of ‘@earthrelief_30s’, I am trying to change the region (min/max lon and lan) and use data stored in a local .csv file pictured below:

example:

Data: x = longitude / y = latitude / z = elevation