Problem running .sh scripts on windows

Hi all,

I have been using an older GMT version on Ubuntu for a couple of years and thought it would be cool to try and run the latest gmt version on windows.

I have downloaded and run the installer for gmt6 and seems to have successfully installed gmt6 under C/programs. All good so far, double clicking on bat files (the examples) they seem to run just fine.

I am used to running gmt scripts in a linux environment so I downloaded and installed mingw64 and msys2 which from what I’ve read will allow me to run the scripts like in linux (I’m not very good with these things). I have installed mingw64 and msys2 in C/Apps

The problem is, when I launch the msys terminal, then navigate to the gmt directory and type “./ex03.sh” it will spit out several times:

$ ./ex03.sh
./ex03.sh: line 21: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 22: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 25: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 26: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 31: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 32: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 33: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 35: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 37: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 41: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 41: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 44: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 44: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 46: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 47: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 48: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 49: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 50: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 51: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 52: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 53: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 54: gmt: command not found
./ex03.sh: line 55: gmt: command not found

It’s like it doesn’t recognise gmt as a program at all. It’s clearly reading the file.