Segmentation Fault on gmt gridview while trying to put image on grid

Hello,

sorry I am a GMT newbie and struggling with my very first experiments with grdview.
I am trying to drape an image (a PNG file, but tested it with JPG too) on earth relief.
But I am getting - after some warnings I do not understand - a segmentation fault using GMT 6.3.0 under Ubuntu (22.04.02 LTS).

Insights appreciated !!

Regards, Ity

Code:
indent preformatted text by 4 spaces

#!/usr/bin/bash
# Region
minlon=8.3
maxlon=9.2
minlat=51.5
maxlat=52
minheight=0
maxheight=500
# Map resolution 

resolution=01m
# Overlay
overlay_inbound_file=overlay2.png

gmt begin region png
    gmt grdview @earth_relief_${resolution} -G${overlay_inbound_file} -R${minlon}/${maxlon}/${minlat}/${maxlat}/${minheight}/${maxheight} -Qi
gmt end

Output:
$ ./min.sh
grdview [WARNING]: (w - x_min) must equal (NX + eps) * x_inc), where NX is an integer and |eps| <= 0.0001.
grdview [WARNING]: w reset from 8.3 to 7
grdview [WARNING]: (e - x_min) must equal (NX + eps) * x_inc), where NX is an integer and |eps| <= 0.0001.
grdview [WARNING]: e reset from 9.2 to 10
grdview [WARNING]: (s - y_min) must equal (NY + eps) * y_inc), where NY is an integer and |eps| <= 0.0001.
grdview [WARNING]: s reset from 51.5 to 51
ERROR: Caught signal number 11 (Segmentation fault) at
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgmt.so.6(gmt_gdalread+0x245a)[0x7f9ccccb4c1a]
[0x55d6cb801001]
malloc_consolidate(): invalid chunk size
./min.sh: line 19: 142084 Aborted gmt grdview @earth_relief_${resolution} -G${overlay_inbound_file} -R${minlon}/${maxlon}/${minlat}/${maxlat}/${minheight}/${maxheight} -Qi

Cannot reproduce without an example (with data), but some observations:

1. All the warnings relate to your given w/e/s/n which are not multiple of the grid you extract. Not harmful.
  2. See if we can work around it with running grdcut first to extract that topography grid and then pass that to grdview.

Hello,

Thanks regarding the warning!