Gmt.exe disappears on Win10 and Win11

Hello,
Has anyone heard instances of gmt.exe disappearing on windows installs? I have been using gmt for many years, and just this week I have run into gmt.exe disappearing from C:\programs\gmt6\bin\ on several of my computers.
I wonder if this is due to a new security update to Windows or possibly my institution’s antimalware software?
This is a shot in the dark, but I figured if anyone would know, it would be someone here.
None of the other .exe files seem to be gone, although there are many, so I didn’t count each one. gmt.exe is not in the recycle bin. Strange!

Any ideas?

Update: Yes, it appears that my institution’s antimalware software, Cisco Secure Endpoint, has deemed gmt.exe as malware. I will work with my institute’s IT team to get an exclusion made.

Maybe the executable isn’t signed? And then flagged, @Joaquim?

Yes, the gmt binaries are not signed (no idea on how to do that). And yes, AVs are a plague.

I think only device drivers can be signed? but I may be mistaken.
Cisco endpoint has flagged gmt.exe as
Gen:variant.Lazy.286216
I am working with our IT staff to get an exception made. Hopefully we can get a solution quickly.

I believe installers can be signed too but I have some distant idea that it implies buying a license somewhere.

Here is what my IT folks said. Their fix was successful for me.
“We can exclude the gmt.exe process by its hash, and then have additional processes it creates be excluded, but we wouldn’t do that full path because \gmt\gmt.exe is also the executable path for the executable that the Gator adware network uses. I suspect that’s why it’s flagging it as malicious, it’s doing a filename check before checking the hash.”
So, I consider this thread solved. If anyone else has similar problems hopefully this will help.

Semi good I’d say as it will break on next GMT version.